Government Appoints Three Province Chiefs

अंग्रेजी राजनीति

Tuesday, November 9, 2021/Kathmandu-

Government has appointed three chiefs for province 1, Karnali and Sudurpaschim.

The cabinet held on Monday appointed Parshuram Khapung for province 1, Tilak Pariyar for Karnali province and Devraj Joshi for Sudurpaschim respectively.

Parshuram Khapung comes from CPN(Unified Socialist), Tilak Pariyar from CPN(Maoist Centre) and Devraj Joshi is a Nepali Congress leader.

All the province chiefs appointed by the former Prime Minister KP Oli have been removed.

The chiefs will take oath of office soon.