Unified Socialist: Leader Beduram Bhusal Becomes General Secretary, Jhakri-Secretary

अंग्रेजी राजनीति

Thursday, September 23, 2021/Kathmandu-
Senior leader Beduram Bhusal has become the general secretary of CPN(Unified Socialist) party, which is headed by Madhav Kumar Nepal.

The secretariat meeting of the newly registered party held on Thursday morning, took the decision in a bid to give a complete shape.

Meanwhile leaders Rajendra Pandey, Pramesh Hamal, Dharma Nath Sah and Jayanti Rai have become the vice-chairs of the party.

Similarly, the party has also chosen Prakash Jwala, Ganga Lal Tuladhar and Bijay Paudel as deputy general secretaries.

Also, Ram Kumari Jhakri has become the central secretary along with Jagannath Khatiwada, Keshav Lal Shrestha and Nagendra Chaudhary.

The decision will be endorsed soon by the central committee hall.

As per the interim statute of the party there is the provision of one chairperson, 1 senior leader, 7 vice-presidents, 1 general secretary, 2 deputy general secretary and 7 secretaries. In this regard there will be 17 office bearers making the total of 151 members; of which, 115 are full and 36 are alternative members.

The polit bureau will consist of 51 members; while the standing committee will be of 21 including the office bearers.