CPN-Maoist Centre Decides to Call Back it’s Ministers from Government

अंग्रेजी राजनीति

March 13, 2021/Kathmandu-
CPN-Maoist Centre has decided to call back all it’s Ministers from the government.

The standing committee meeting held on Saturday in the party office parisdada, in Koteshwor took the decision.

Also, the meeting has decided to ask clarification to their federal and province Parliamentarians regarding their names included in UML central committee.

The UML had revealed the new list on Friday after it’s meeting in Baluwatar.

The Maoist Ministers include Minister for Home Affairs Ram Bahadur Thapa ‘Badal’, Energy Minister Top Bahadur Raimajhi, Industry and Supply Minister Lekhraj Bhatta, Urban Development Minister Prabhu Sag, Drinking Water Minister Mani Thapa, Labour Minister Gauri Shankar Chaudhery and Youth and Sports Minister Dawa Lama.

So far these Ministers have been supporting Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, showing their differences with their mother party- CPN Maoist Centre.

Also the meeting has decided to postpone the gathering of cadres in Kathmandu.

Meanwhile the central committee meeting will take place on the slated date.

There have been quick developments in the Nepalese politics following the Supreme Court decision of allowing the NCP name to Rishi Mattel.

With that decision the former UML and former Maoist Centre cadres were forced to return to their mother parties, though unification period had reached almost 3 years.