Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal to Finalize Government Leadership After New Year

अंग्रेजी अन्तर्वार्ता राजनीति

April 12, 2021/Kathmandu-
Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal has decided to finalize about their leadership in the government after new year.

Federal chairperson Baburam Bhattarai, Chairperson duo- Upendra Yadav, Mahanth Thakur, Rajendra Mahato and Ashok Rai discussed different ways of making the new government, in the two days meeting held in Kathmandu.

They were of the opinion that their party should take the initiation as Congress was not making any movement in the direction.

“It was just a discussion, no concrete decision is taken yet. We will sit together again,” Chairperson Upendra Yadav to thewalker.

Promotion Department Chief Dambar Khatiwada said that the matter will be more seriously discussed after the new year.

“It was not a full meeting as it contained only 5 main leaders, the central committee consists of 51 members and their suggestions are equally important,” Khatiwada informed.

As it is said that leaders Baburam Bhattarai and Upendra Yadav are in favour of leading the government with the support of other political parties.

Meanwhile, it is understood that Mahantha Thakur suggests to form the government along with Oli citing lack of required strength for government formation.