Left alliance makes clean sweep in Taplejung


Taplejung : The left alliance made a clean sweep in Taplejung having one parliamentary seat, and two provincial seats. CPN (UML)’s Yogesh Bhattarai won a parliamentary seat. Bhattarai garnered 29,479 votes, while his closest competitor Nepali Congress’s Keshab Prasad Dahal 16,888 votes.
Likewise, UML’s Bal Bahadur Chamchunghang won a provincial assembly (A) seat with 15,417 votes. His nearest rival NC’s Lila Devi Bokhim received 10,974 votes. CPN (Maoist Centre)’s Tanka Angbuhang won another provincial assembly (B) seat. Angbuhang got 12198 votes against 7586 votes secured by his nearest competitor NC’s Dipendra Kumar Sendang.