SC Reinstates 4 Floor-crossing Karnali Lawmakers

अंग्रेजी राजनीति

Thursday, JUNE 10, 2021/Kathmandu-
Supreme Court has reinstated 4 Karnali provincial lawmakers who had crossed the floor to protect the Chief Minister.

The Supreme Court had given the verdict of reinstatement of the UML lawmakers Prakash Jwala, Nanda Singh Budha, Amar Bahadur Thapa and Kurmaraj Shahi on Thursday.

A single bench of Justice Prakash Man Singh Raut had issued an interim order for the same.

The UML Oli faction had punished the lawmakers for ignoring the party whip.

They had supported Chief Minister Mahendra Bahadur Shahi belonging to CPN (Maoist Centre) for the confidence motion.