Six Congress Leaders File Their Candidacy for the Post of President

News Politics

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Six Nepali Congress leaders have given their candidacy for the post of president in the ongoing fourteenth general convention underway in Kathmandu.

Senior leaders Sher Bahadur Deuba, Prakash Man Shrestha, Dr. Shashank Koirala, Bimalendra Nidhi, Youraj Neupane and Kalyan Gurung have registered their candidacy on Saturday.

However, it is clearly seen that the main struggle will be between 4 senior leaders; Sher Bahadur Deuba, Prakash Man Singh, Bimalendra Nidhi and Dr. Shashank Koirala.

Thetime to file the candicay was fixed between 10 am to 5 pm on Saturday.

Total 39 candidates have filed their candidacy for 13 posts of office bearers.