VITOF-Nepal appoints new advisors


Kathmandu/14 Sept,2018:Village Tourism Promotion Forum-Nepal(VITOF-Nepal) has appointed seven advisors.

Amid a program organized in Thamel of the capital, VITOF-Nepal appointed Ramsharan Thapaliya as the chief advisor.

While Dipak Raj Joshi, Ravi Jung Pandey, Bachhu Narayan Shrestha, Tilak Lama, Lekhnath Bhandari and D. B Limbu have been appointed the advisors respectively.

A meeting held earlier took the decision. Likewise, the nominated central members are Iswor Bogati and Hari Krishna Devkota. As per rules, the president has the right to nominate two central members for the committee.

The Chairman of VITOF-Nepal four number province Ravindra Raj Poudel has been automatically referred for the central executive committee, as per his post.

Similarly, journalist Laxmi Pun has been appointed the media ambassador and Saraswati Shrestha as the legal advisor for the same.

The president of VITOF-Nepal Dhruva Simkhada said a significant height would be attained, with the new executive committee comprising of versatile entrepreneurs with expertise in different sectors of tourism.

“We have the goal of achieving further success by locating more new destinations by joining hands together,” Simkhada added.

Addressing the program, the recently passed out president Ram Sapkota; former presidents Shiva Lamichane and Chitra Bahadur Gurung and other senior tourism entrepreneurs said since there has been tough competition with other countries in the field of tourism, there was a need to construct new strategies.

General-secretary of VITOF-Nepal Jasfa Pandey was the master of the ceremony.

The new executive committee was formed out of the recently held elections in the end of July.

VITOF-Nepal has completed twenty-two years, passing through different phases.

VITOF-Nepal Executive Committee

President-Dhruva Simkhada

First President-Deepak Dahal

Second President-Gopal Thapa

General-secretary-Jasfa Pandey

Secretary-Navaraj Thapa

Treasurer- Raj Kumar Dhamala

Joint-treasurer- Sakuntala Devkota


Rammani Rijal

Jivan Thapaliya

Debi Krishna Rokaya

Shanta Kumar Bania

Ravindra Raj Poudel

Iswor Bogati

Hari Krishna Devkota